Hello!! I guess I should introduce myself…

10463056_10152229290413067_1512215065224628158_nMy partner and I !

My name is Kelly. I am 28 and am from the UK. I moved to Dubai a couple of years ago and we have set up a business here. We design office spaces! Before this, I modelled for about 7 years.

When I first moved here my skin went crazy. Like CRAAZY! In the UK it was totally normal – I was pretty lucky. But Dubai made me oily. Like a huge shiny face by 12pm. My hair also has gone a little nuts. Dry, lifeless and frizzy. Again, in the UK, it was totally normal. Straight, shiny, bouncy and thick.

Well, safe to say that I have been on an absolute mission. A mission to find a way to get my skin and hair back to how it used to be. I have found some AMAZING products and some pretty shabby ones. I will share all of these with you, and will review them with my absolute honest thoughts!

10502010_10152229874488067_4699737119251573532_nMeet Florence. Our Dubai rescue. I am sure you will hear more about Flo soon 🙂

 

Thanks for stopping by Guys !!!

 

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blogger, blogger, caroline hirons, dubai, expat, fashion, hair care, makeup, skincare, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello!! I guess I should introduce myself…

  1. Welcome Kelly! Yeah Dubai weather is really driving crazy. we have to find good products to rescue. I will keep a check on your posts. Loads of love to Flo. 🙂
    xx.

    http://www.yourbubblybutterfly.blogspot.ae
    http://www.facebook.com/urbubblybutter

    Like

Leave a Reply

