My current Serum recommendations!

The first Serum I tried and tested was from the Caudalie VinoSource range.

photo 18

CAUDALIE VINOSOURCE S.O.S THIRST QUENCHING SERUM. My skin in Dubai is oily. It seemed strange to me to put tons of moisture into already oily skin. But according to Caroline Hirons (yep, her again), your skin could be oily because it is dehydrated and so is producing more oil to compensate. I took her advice and tried this serum. I will be honest, it makes my skin feel lovely. But it doesn’t sit well all day under my make up. It feels like it is sliding off by midday. I do think it is because I am adding more moisture than is needed into my already well moisturised skin.

I headed down to the CAUDALIE counter at Bin Sina, Dubai Mall and asked for their advice. They gave me some samples. One was for the Caudalie Vino Perfect serum.

photo 14

I have been loving it and when my sample tube is all out I will have to go and get the full size. It sits nicer under my make up and has made my skin look great. Heals any small spots that I have had (that time of the month – sigh*, what can you do?*) in no time at all!

My conclusion on this has been to use the VINOSOURCE at night and VINOPERFECT in the morning. This method has worked super well for me and I am a little in love with Caudalie at the moment!

Have you got any Serum recommendations? Are you a fan of Caudalie too?

You can pick up Caudalie products in Dubai from BIN SINA pharmacies in Dubai Mall and Mall of the Emirates!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blogger, blogger, caroline hirons, caudalie, cleanser, dubai, dubai mall, expat, fashion, hair care, makeup, serum, skincare, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

