Evening Treatment Oils

Every evening, after I have applied my serum, I add my treatment oil.

This happens to be one of my favourite steps in my routine. I have two that I use on rotation and I love them both. They feel divine, smell delicious and do wonders to the skin. For a brief couple of minutes, I feel like I am at a spa.

The first one I tried was

photo 12

CLARINS LOTUS FACE TREATMENT. This smells truly wonderful. It instantly takes me back to a holiday I had in Thailand where I visited the spa regularly. It suits Combination / Oily skin perfectly and by the morning, my face feels fabulous.

I then decided to try a sample of

photo 1

KIEHLS MIDNIGHT RECOVERY CONCENTRATE. I visited their store and the lovely staff kindly gave me 3 small samples to try. As you need such a teenyweeny amount of this (2 – 3 drops) I still have two and a half packets left. So far it is working its magic very well. Evening out skin tone. Calming down. Plumping up…. It has been a bit of a saviour.

I know there are a trillion different treatment oils out there, but for me, these two are working well. Are there any others you think are worth a try?

The Clarins oil can be picked up in any Clarins store. Down side here was they would not provide any samples. A bit of a bummer as I do like to try it out first before investing.

The Kiehls can also be picked up at any of their many stores. They have two in Dubai Mall!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blogger, blogger, caroline hirons, clarins, cleanser, dubai, dubai mall, evening routine, expat, face treatment, fashion, hair care, kiehls, makeup, midnight recovery, oil, serum, skincare, treatment, treatment oils, uae, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Evening Treatment Oils

  1. Sarah says:

    I’ve heard so many good things about the Kiehls one, think I might just have to try it myself!

    Like

Leave a Reply

