Spot Treatments / Blemish Control

We all know how awful it is when you wake up with an unwanted friend stuck on your face. It is really gross and puts me in an immediate bad mood. Sad, but it is true.

My skin has been playing nicely for the last 2 weeks and every morning I feel a tiny bit nervous when I look in the mirror and then have a huge sigh of relief.

When my skin is throwing a tantrum, I like to use a spot treatment to try and keep its appearance to a minimum.

The first one I tried was

photo 23 photo 24

ALPHA H CLEAR SKIN BLEMISH CONTROL GEL. In all honesty, I did not see any improvement when I used it, and I have used the entire tube. It didn’t seem to shorten the time my ‘friend’ came to stay. It also didn’t help my concealer sit on top of it very well. I wouldn’t repurchase this and was really disappointed. I wanted it to be ‘the one’. But it wasn’t.

I decided to pick up a tube of

photo 28 photo 30

DERMALOGICA CLEAN START . I use this in the evening only. It gets right into the pores and gives them a nice clean out. It also helps to manage any breakouts and keep them to a minimum. I have used this as a bit of a preventative also, which has been working well. I would most definitely opt for this one over the Alpha H.

I would love to try any of your recommendations too, let me know your favourites !!

Alpha H was purchased from bath & unwind.

Clean start was picked up at their store in Dubai mall!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, alpha h, beauty, beauty blogger, blemish, blemish control, blogger, caroline hirons, cleanser, clear start, dermalogica, dubai, evening routine, expat, face treatment, fashion, hair care, makeup, midnight recovery, skincare, spots, treatment, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

