Liebster Award !!

liebster_award_logo

Hello you lovely bunch!!

I had another wonderful surprise today. The fabulous, Sarah from: http://thememoir.me/ nominated this little ol’ blog for an award. It is the Liebster Award! Apparently, as it goes, I now need to answer a few questions from Sarah and then nominate some of my favourite bloggers..

I would like to urge you all to check out Sarah’s blog. I find it a lovely place to go with a tea in hand and a couple of biscuits, its a great read and very informative!

http://thememoir.me/

Okay, below are Sarah’s questions that I have answered:

1. Why did you start your blog?
I have a couple of reasons actually. One was because I have so much knowledge gained over the years about beauty, hair, skincare… I thought it would be a great opportunity to share it with anyone who wanted to know about it! Also, I thought it would provide me with a place to escape in the evenings. After a tough day at the office, it is nice to switch off and focus entirely on something else!
2. What is your most prized possession?
This is a tough one! Is it bad if I say my dog? She is not a ‘possession’, but oh my, I love her furry face!
3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
I think I would say Australia. I am from the UK, but I moved to Australia for a while and I adored it. I am currently residing in Dubai, but it is no comparison to my true love… QLD.
4. What is your favourite season?
Okay, here I am torn. I love summer, I love the heat. But more importantly, I hate the rain. But I love the snow and crisp frosty days. In the UK, you get no real summer and no real winter. Just grey and damp. Always rainy and miserable. But if I could say, hot summers and crisp winters, that would be perfect.
5. What is your favourite piece of clothing?
I think it would be my evening dresses. I have a few that I love. It has been so long since I have gone out and worn any of them!! Sigh*
6. What is your biggest pet peeve?
**Staring at the keyboard — trying to think of just one**
I have narrowed it down to two… Dishonesty and messiness.
7. What is your favourite food?
Food. I love it. I often think of this and always struggle to answer. I really enjoy oriental cuisine. And Italian! And typical British casseroles and roasts… *Oh lord, so hungry right now*
8. Books or films?
I get lost in a book for days, but I have been so wrapped up with work lately that I have not picked one up in a long time. So, recently, it has been films!
9. If you were an animal, what would you be?
Perhaps an Eagle. I would love that freedom!
10. What’s your dream job?
I would love to have a line of natural skincare. And I would also really love to do events management!
11. Favourite quote?
I have so many, I have written a whole book of them. One I have said to my self a lot recently is:
Everything will be alright in the end, and if it is not yet alright, then it is not yet the end – Best Exotic Marigold Hotel – Movie
 
Now I would like to Nominate:
 
My questions to you are:
What is the first beauty item you ever purchased?
What 3 things could you absolutely not live without?
Are you a dog or a cat person?
If you had to spend the most on either make up or skincare, which would it be?
Heels of flats?
What do you hope your blog will bring you?
Who do you admire the most?
If you could go and study again, what career would you choose?
Favourite colour lipstick?
Favourite brand of makeup?
Perfect date night?
 
Thanks again to Sarah!!
❤ ❤ ❤ ❤
 
 
 
 
 
 
About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in award, awards, beauty, beauty blogger, challenge, dubai, liebster award, nomination, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

