Homemade Hair Mask!

I really enjoy making my own treatments at home. There is something really satisfying about it, particularly if it works!!

Here is a recipe for a hair mask that you can make with ingredients from your kitchen cupboards!! I try to do it once a week for a more controlled, glossy mane. I need all of the help I can get in Dubai!!

Okay, you will need:

  • An egg (two if you have very long hair)
  • A table spoon of honey
  • A tea spoon of coconut oil (table spoon if your hair is very long and damaged)
  • a squeeze of lemon

*If you do not have coconut oil, you can substitute with Olive oil!*

10570480_10152308632723067_7569904851753391834_n

Mix it all together and had to your hair. I find it easier to do this in sections. Once you are happy it is all covered in the mixture, pull it all up into a bun and secure with a hair clip.

Leave it on for around 30 minutes. The coconut oil and egg will penetrate the hair and help to strengthen it.

Rince it off with COLD WATER otherwise the egg will cook!! You really do not want to be picking bits of egg out of your hair!

Shampoo it well to make sure there is no trace of the oil or egg. Condition with your favourite conditioner.

I leave my hair to dry naturally until it is 95% dry, then I quickly blast the roots to get some volume.

You should find that your hair feels nicer, looks healthier and is more manageable!

Give it a go and tell me what you think!!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blogger, blogger award, challenge, cleanser, diy, dubai, dubai mall, evening routine, expat, fashion, hair care, hair mask, handmade, homemade, makeup, midnight recovery, oil, skincare, treatment, treatment oils, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homemade Hair Mask!

  1. Pingback: Review: Rahua Voluminous Range | amodelintheknow

Leave a Reply

