Homemade Lip Scrub!

This is the simplest lip scrub that makes the biggest difference to your lips.

In summer, my lips get dry. In winter, my lips get dry. For a few months in between, they are okay. I have to load them with balms and moisturisers constantly. At night, I like to use a lip scrub to get rid of any dry skin that may be there.

This one is my favourite and will keep for the longest time!

You will need:

  • A tea spoon of brown sugar
  • A tea spoon of honey
  • A tea spoon of Vaseline
  • A tea spoon of Olive Oil

10313093_10152148250423067_6134568320164595504_n

Combine all of the ingredients and add to a container with a lid.

I like to add this to my lips and leave it for a few minutes. Then I gently rub it over my lips with my finger before washing it off. Once I have washed it off I then add my favourite lip balm.

The next morning my lips are so super soft!! I love it!

It is also a good trick if you are wearing a bold lipstick for an evening out. Do this before hand to make sure you get a smooth and even application of lipstick!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in 100happydays, award, beauty, beauty blogger, birthday, birthday gifts, blogger, blogger award, challenge, cleanser, diy, dubai, evening routine, expat, face treatment, facemasks, fashion, gifts, handmade, homemade, keepsakes, lip scrub, makeup, midnight recovery, presents, skincare, treatment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

