Review: Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray!

As you all know by now, I have struggled with a shiny face since moving to Dubai. I tackled my skincare routine to try and balance out my face and then went on the hunt for weather proof, long lasting makeup. With the heat and humidity as intense as Dubai, you really do need a bit of help!

I had heard about the All Nighter setting spray by Urban Decay and also the De Slick one too! I felt the De Slick would work better for me, so off to Sephora I trotted, to pick up a bottle.

photo 17

Surprisingly, the lady serving me advised me to try the All Nighter. She said it was the best one and would make my makeup last the entire day and night without shining or moving at all. She told me it was the one with the best results in Dubai.

In my heart I thought De Slick would work better for my skin type, but on this occasion, I took the advise of the sales assistant.

The next day, I did my make up and sprayed my face. Off I headed to work. By the afternoon my face was still shining as normal. I persevered for 3 whole weeks and did not see any real change.

I then decided to do my foundation and then spray my face, work on my eyes whilst my face dried, then powder and blush… this worked a little better but still, nothing dramatic.

I have been continuing to use it daily and am now almost out of the bottle. I will definitely be trying De Slick next.

My conclusion on this product is that, if you live in a less intense environment and your skin is not too oily, this could well be a wonderful product for you. For me, it doesn’t tick all of the boxes I thought it would when buying it.

Bring on the De Slick — hopefully you will be the one for me !

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, all nighter, beauty, beauty blogger, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, caroline hirons, cleanser, de slick, dubai, dubai mall, evening routine, expat, face treatment, makeup setting spray, midnight recovery, oil, review, sephora, setting spray, skincare, treatment, treatment oils, uae, urban decay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Review: Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray!

  1. Rebecca says:

    Great review! I am so happy to hear an honest one! I have never heard of a setting spray! I hope the De Slick works better for you!

    Rebecca
    http://www.winnipegstyle.ca

    Like

  2. hi! I have been using de-slick for a couple of years now, because I get oily in summer. Actually I don’t think it keeps the skin from getting shiny at all! I still like to use it for when I go a little crazy with powders. I spray it on and it tones down the powdery look, plus it makes my makeup last longer! I wanna know your opinion, please write a review when you try it!

    Like

    • This is interesting! I have read so many positive reviews about the UD sprays – it is refreshing to hear honest feedback. All nighter didn’t work for me at all. I will try DeSlick but don’t hold out too much hope that it will be the wonder product. Lets see. I will report back 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

