My Current Primer Favourites!

If you have dry skin, you may feel no need to waste time with a primer. If you have normal skin, you may only apply a primer if you need your makeup to be that bit more long wearing. If your skin is combination to oily, you may well have a drawer full of different primers you have tried.

I am the latter. I have tried numerous! I now have three that I like!

I am not going to do a full review of each, I will just quickly run over the difference between them.

photo 22

LAURA MERCIER OIL FREE FOUNDATION PRIMER. This has a lovely silky texture and feels lovely on the skin. I use this one if I plan to be mainly indoors as I don’t feel it holds up particularly well in intense weathers. It allows the foundation to sit beautifully on top! If you are not in any intense weather, this would be a lovely primer for daily use! It worked so well for me in the UK!

photo 21

MAKEUP FOREVER HIGH DEFINITION PRIMER. I am almost all out of this one and I have had it a shorter time than the Laura Mercier. This is mainly because it wears a little better in the heat as well as indoors, so has been used that bit more. I love the consistency of the product and it simply vanishes into the skin. Makeup sits on top of it nicely. I would certainly buy it again.

IMG_7200-640x562

BODYSHOP INSTABLUR. This is a completely different consistency to the two above. It is thick and almost a little waxy. It is brilliant though. I only apply this in my Tzone. It softens any pores and helps to create a lovely base for the foundation to stick to. It also helps to reduce shine! I really like this!

The next one I am DYING to try is PHOTO FINISH MORE THAN PRIMER BLEMISH CONTROL. I have read and heard such wonderful things about it and I am now completely intrigued.

SB_C1AP_SKUC1AP01_340

Once I have this and have used it for a while, I will absolutely be doing a review on it! 🙂

Do you know of any wonderful primers I should try??

I picked up the Laura Mercier from Selfridges in the UK

Make up Forever was bought from their store in Dubai Mall

The Bodyshop primer was purchased from their store in Dubai Mall

 

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, all nighter, beauty, beauty blogger, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, caroline hirons, cleanser, dubai, dubai mall, evening routine, expat, face treatment, fashion, laura mercier, make up forever, makeup, oil, primer, review, selfridges, sephora, skincare, smashbox, spots, treatment, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

