My Top Body Lotions

For most people, applying a moisturiser all over your body, everyday, can be quite the chore. After a morning shower, people are usually in a hurry to get ready and head out of the door. After an evening shower, people often want to get their pj’s on and relax!

I am one of the above, I now have a deal with myself to moisturise my elbows, arms, legs and chest daily. Then I do a full body moisturise 3 times a week.

I am an absolute lover of coconut oil as a body moisturiser. It leaves my skin feeling so divine and helps to create a lovely ‘healthy glow’. It has been my product of choice for a very long time now, but that doesn’t mean to say I shun any other amazing body lotions.

Here I will list some of my favourites!!

SOAP & GLORY. They have a great variety of body lotions/butters and they always smell fantastic. If you want something thick and heavy, good for those dry skin days – try RIGHTEOUS BUTTER.

NEW-Righteous-Butter-1024-x-1024

It has been quite a staple of mine in the past. Especially on the days leading up to a holiday or a photoshoot, when my skin needs to look at its best and healthiest. This can be picked up in Boots and is often on a wonderful offer of 3 for 2!

JERGENS. This is another brand with a fabulous selection of flavours. You really cannot go wrong with Jergens. Two of my favourites have been AGE DEFYING and COCOA BUTTER.

200ml Jergens Natura_434065 age-defying-side

Both of these really are lovely. Moisturising without the tackiness. Keeps skin feeling well nourished all day and smells AH-MAZING, not overpowering like some can be. Incredibly well priced!

FRESH SUGAR LEMON. This feels fresh, yet nourishing on this skin. It has a lovely calming and soothing effect thanks to the mango seed oil. Although this is enriched with shea butter, it still feels very lightweight. Packed with Vitamins E and C, this is a lovely moisturiser for the skin. Plus, have you smelt it?? OH MY GOODNESS!! http://bit.ly/FreshSugarLemonToDieFor

H00001170_490

AERIN ROSE HAND & BODY CREAM. This is so luxurious but lightweight. I use this from hands to shoulders and on my chest. It is delicately floral and aims to drench your skin with moisture whilst reinvigorating your spirits. It leaves skin soft and feeling like it has been well cared for! http://bit.ly/AerinLushHandCream

Y9XT01_311x311

CAUDALIE NOURISHING BODY LOTION. This smells fantastic. It doesn’t leave any sticky residue when applied and feels wonderful during application. It is very hydrating. I love this product! You can get this at Bin Sina in Dubai Mall or online. UK peeps, order from Space NK!

caudalie-nourishing-body-lotion-400ml-600x600

KIEHLS CREME DE CORPS SOY MILK AND HONEY WHIPPED BODY BUTTER. A lovely product. It nourishes the skin so well and smells scrumptious. It soaks in beautifully leaving no residue. You can pick this up from any Keihls store or online!

Clients|Kiehl's

My absolute favourite hand cream is AESOP RESSURECTION BALM. Not at all greasy. This sooths your hands and helps to heal. Helps against ageing and is packed with nutrients. Most definitely a staple for the hands. They do age first after all ! Grab it from Space NK!

*Don’t forget those elbows!! And once a week put your chosen moisturiser quite thick on your feet and out your socks on!! I always find my feet are super soft afterwards!

 

 

 

 

 

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in aerin, aesop, beauty, beauty blogger, body butter, body lotion, caroline hirons, caudalie, coconut oil, dubai, dubai mall, evening routine, expat, hand cream, jergens, kiehls, moisturiser, moisturising sorbet, review, skincare, soap and glory, uae, vaseline and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

