Storage for your Lush Soaps!

Lush is a huge weakness of mine. They don’t test on animals and actively try to stop it. They sell completely natural products. The shops smell so darn amazing and the products are wonderfully fabulous.

I used to go into their store and be pretty overwhelmed. There is so much going on and so many different smells and products, I used to buy a few bath bombs and melts and leave. Then I discovered all of their other products. Safe to say, I am now a tad bit obsessed.

I would buy a block of their delightful soaps and leave it in my shower, wondering why it turned into a foul mess after a matter of weeks. Then I realised, the shower is too humid and wet for the soaps. They start to get a jelly layer around them and eventually begin to rot.

It did not take me long before I had my Lush product storage perfected.

Soaps. If like me, you buy a big block – chop them into small cubes and put them in an airtight jar. I like Mason Jars for this. I leave them on my bathroom windowsill and they look lovely! The size of the cubes should not be too big.

46 48

Once I have had a shower/bath with a piece of my soap, I like to leave it on a little tray or in a container (uncovered) to completely dry. I use mine twice daily, so keeping them on a little tray like this helps to prevent them ruining at all. They are so nourishing for the skin and smell delicious!

51

Solid Shampoo (Trichomania) and Coal Face Cleanser. These are both treated similar to the soap, only I leave them in the packet, in a Ziploc bag, in a cool dry cupboard.

52

I will then cut off a small piece

54

I then store these pieces in old containers. I am currently using two old balm cleanser containers. Anything like this will do! It just allows them to dry. Once dried, you can put the lid on!

50

This is what I have found works best for me at keeping them fresh. I have managed to get full use out of every piece this way!

 

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blogger, birthday, birthday gifts, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, cleanser, coal face, coconut oil, diy, dubai, dubai mall, evening routine, expat, face treatment, facemasks, gifts, hair mask, handmade, homemade, keepsakes, love lettuce, lush, lush soap, lush soap storage, moisturiser, skincare, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Storage for your Lush Soaps!

  1. Pingback: Storing Skin Care Products | amodelintheknow

Leave a Reply

