Quick and Simple Daily Eye Makeup

For my daily makeup, the only thing I look for is quick, easy and long lasting. I don’t want to have to retouch my makeup throughout the day, nor do I want to use 14 products. It is early in the morning and I don’t want to have to think about what I am doing.

My current go-to eye makeup is simple and fool proof. It also still looks the same by the time I get home from work. Bonus!

Double bonus is that it is all budget brands. I believe money should be spent on foundation, but eye shadow really doesn’t need to be expensive. You may spend a bit more on your evening makeup, but I don’t find it necessary for a daytime look.

First thing I do is swipe over my lid with the MAXFACTOR WILD SHADOW PENCIL. this is in a lovely Taupe colour.

44 38 39

I take this just over the lid and up to the crease. I blend out the edges with either a blending brush or my finger. I then take it underneath the eye.

This is used as the glue for any powder to cling to. It prevents the shadow from moving. I also find the shadow much more pigmented with this underneath.

42 43

Over the top I add a little bit of number 2 from the MAYBELINE SMOKEY EYES pallet. This is another Taupe colour with a lovely subtle shimmer. I use a flat shadow brush to apply it directly over the top of the previous colour. I will then quickly blend out the edges.

With an angled brush I will then take number 4, the matt brown, just along my lash line. This creates a very soft and subtle liner. An easier look to wear during the day.

In my water line and tight line I take a soft brown liner. I think my eyes look better with this, but some people suit this look without it any liner inside the eye!

To finish I swipe on some Mascara on my top lashes and am good to go!

crop4  crop3crop2

 

 

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in all nighter, beauty, beauty blogger, blogger award, brow sculptor, brows, caroline hirons, daily makeup routine, dubai, dubai mall, evening routine, expat, eye makeup, eye shadow, eyebrows, eyes, make up forever, makeup, makeup routine, makeup setting spray, max factor, maybeline, primer, setting spray, uae, urban decay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quick and Simple Daily Eye Makeup

  1. I nominated you for teh Liebster Award! check out my blog post!

    Like

  2. V says:

    Very pretty look 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

