My Crazy and Wonderful Lipsticks

When I a going out for the evening, I like to do my lips! Some do crazy eyes… I love to do lips. I usually decide what to wear around what colour I should do my lips. I rarely stop at liner and lipstick, usually adding some pigments / glitter on top to really exaggerate the colour.

I will upload any images I can find of me wearing the lipsticks. I may be missing a couple :/ Apologies for any poor quality images here!

Here are some of my FAVOURITES!

L'Oreal - Bright Burgundy

L’Oreal – Bright Burgundy

 

This is a lovely, bright red. It is moisturising on the lips and feels really nice! I do need to take it out with me to top up if eating and drinking!

MAC - Dubonnet

MAC – Dubonnet

 

I love this red. It is so wearable. A darker shade and often gets complimented. My favourite red I would say! Feels great on the lips too.

MAC - Cyber

MAC – Cyber

 

This delightful dark purple looks fantastic on the lips. Brilliant during Autumn and Winter. Has a creamy texture which is great.

Illamasqua - Disciple

           Illamasqua – Disciple

This is a lovely dark blue. I do love a navy lip! It is such a statement colour. This looks even better with a bit of a navy blue pigment placed on top. I love it and it always gets noticed!

Illamasqua - Apocalips

Illamasqua – Apocalips

A brilliant dark green that also looks great with a green pigment placed in the centre of the lip. A wow lip!

Estee Lauder - Candy

Estee Lauder – Candy

I am really not a ‘pink’ girl, but this lipstick is so lovely. It feels great on the lips and is such a great shade. Very wearable.

Illamasqua - Liquid Metal

577303_10150835864041181_1856876138_n                                       Illamasqua – Liquid Metal

Gold lips. I ❤ them. Really!! I do. This isn’t meant for the lips, but what I usually do is line them first, then add this on top. I also like to add some gold glitter to the centre of my lips. I mean, if you’re going to do it, lets go all out! It looks fabulous and you totally forget it is on!

Obviously I only wear some of the above if I am heading out for the night, they are certainly not an everyday lipstick… with the exception of the reds!! 😉

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in all nighter, beauty, beauty blogger, dubai, dubai mall, estee lauder, evening routine, expat, fashion, illamasqua, lips, lipstick, loreal, mac, make up forever, makeup, makeup setting spray, sephora, setting spray, skincare, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

