Homemade Hydrating Facemask!

Hydrating face mask

untitled

This is very hydrating, great for those dry skin days!!

You will need:

A table spoon of a soft avocado

A heaped spoon of honey

A table spoon of coconut oil

Combine all of the ingredients in a bowl with a spoon and apply onto a clean face. Massage the mask into your face for approximately 60 seconds. Then leave the mask to sit on your skin for a further 15 minutes.

Wash your face using a facecloth to be sure you leave no oily residue.

Nutrient                                  Benefit for Skin

B-Complex Vitamins                Detoxify skin, prevent acne breakouts, boost skin health,

                                                      oil control, reduce redness & irritation of skin

Vitamin E                                   Known as the best nutrient for skin; also called “the Healer”,

                                                     reduces appearance of scars, reduces pigmentation, powerful

                                                     anti-oxidant

Zinc                                            Reverses free radical damage, prevents premature aging

Vitamin K                                Brightens skin, reduces dark circles

This is a brilliant mask when you are having a dry skin day. My face feels plump and smooth afterwards. Like it has been given a big drink!! Ideal after a long haul flight.

I would love to know your homemade facemasks!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, cleansing routine, diy, dubai blogger, evening routine, expat, face treatment, facemasks, homemade, hydrating, hydration, moisturiser, moisturising sorbet, skincare, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Homemade Hydrating Facemask!

  1. This is a lovely face mask recipe I shall try it thank you for sharing. I have one for you too. Half a Weetabix (I dont know if you can get them in beautiful Dubai) half tablespoon natural yogurt and half tablespoon clear honey. When I’ve mixed it all together I leave it to stand for a few moments to thicken then apply to my skin. It’s both exfoliating and hydrating too. This recipe I origionally got from make up artist Jade Elliott. xx

    Like

  2. I am so going to try this! I struggle with dry skin all winter long so I’m hoping this will be the answer to my problems! Thanks 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

