It’s not just what you put on your skin: Breakfast

I have spent a long time perfecting my skincare routine. It works. I am happy with it. But still, I notice, when I have an evening munching on chocolate, cakes and all the other goodies baddies, I have a flare up a few days later. Sigh*

I try to eat well. I don’t deprive myself of anything, should I crave it. But I try my best to be good. No fizzy/sugary drinks. Ever. No coffee. Ever. No alcohol. Ever. I drink mainly water and herbal tea. I limit my dairy intake as my skin doesn’t like it – no milk in my tea etc. Chocolate and cake are my weaknesses, so I eat them, but I try to stick to dark chocolate!

There are a number of recipes that I have picked up, that are super healthy but unbelievably tasty. I will share these with you, but today… breakfast!

I make sure my breakfast is always a healthy one. It is the fuel that starts you off for the day. It needs to be quick, healthy and filling.

My favourite for this is porridge. Here is my super healthy porridge recipe. It really is the perfect way to start you off on your day!

10444774_10152267016463067_1005084919609248182_n

You will need:

  1. Half a cup of oats
  2. Half a cup of water
  3. Half a cup of almond milk
  4. A table spoon of goji berries
  5. A table spoon of raisins
  6. A table spoon of chia seeds
  7. A table spoon of honey
  8. A small handful of blueberries

I then add the oats, water and almond milk into a small pan. This sits on a medium heat for approximately 4 minutes, stirring occasionally. You want it to simmer.

Once the porridge is ready, I transfer to my bowl. I then add my chia seeds and honey and give it a good stir through. Then I add the goji berries and raisins and stir through again. On top I sprinkle the blueberries and usually add a touch more honey.

And serve.

It is a delicious breakfast. My absolute favourite! I can’t start my day without it!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, beauty blogger, blemsh control, blogger, breakfast, breakout, chia seeds, dairy free, diy, dubai, dubai blogger, expat, food, healthy, homemade, honey, porridge, recipe, skincare, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

