It’s not just what you put on your skin: Healthy Snacks

I talked about how certain foods make my skin have a bad breakout. It happens to us all… even the amazing Caroline Hirons, with all of her skincare knowledge and guru-ness, still breaks out after an evening gauge of crisps and chocolate.

Because of this, I have a couple of things I try to snack on when my sweet tooth naughty tooth kicks in.

I usually prefer something sweet over something savoury. There are exceptions to this occasionally, and on those days I will cut myself a slice of vintage cheese and nibble it like a mouse. That will normally do the trick.

When my after dinner, evening craving kicks in, I try to stick to one of three things…

  1. A fruit salad. Sometimes with a dollop of natural yogurt on top
  2. Roasted figs
  3. Two rows of dark chocolate

My fruit salad will usually consist of Pear, Mango, Plum, Nectarine, Strawberries… whatever is the ripest in my fruit bowl! A nice organic natural yoghurt with this is brilliant too!

10291719_10152256709913067_144707610921399770_n

The roasted figs are delicious, and super healthy too. I slice them in half and pop them on a baking tray with a little olive oil and honey, they take about 10-15 minutes. I then serve with some crumbled walnuts and goats cheese on top… Obviously you can leave out the walnuts/goats cheese if you prefer. They are sweet and juicy!

10300010_10152146318678067_1929370734156447985_n

My preferred dark chocolate is usually Lindt, Green and Blacks or anything Organic!

10462509_10152223806598067_8420784455399122836_n

Are there any other ‘healthy snacks’ that you would recommend??

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, beauty blogger, blemish control, blogger, dubai, dubai blogger, evening routine, expat, food, healthy, healthy snacks, recipe, skincare, snacks, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

