Review: Lush Aqua Marina Cleanser

I have mentioned a number of times throughout my Blog, that I love Lush products. Aside from the fact that they smell so freaking delicious, they actually do amazing things to your skin!

I recently tried the Aqua Marina Cleanser. Initially, I looked at it wondering what I should do with it. It looks a bit like a fresh mask, only thicker. You can see the seaweed mixed through the pinky product. It smells fresh and subtle!

photo 15 photo 19 photo 5

I removed my makeup with coconut oil, as always. I then took a pinch of Aqua Marina and added a tiny bit of water. I then rolled it around the palm of my hand, working it into a paste. I then rubbed it into my skin in circular motions, massaging it in well. It feels creamy, silky and just divine. It is gentle enough to take over the eyes, I did and it caused no discomfort whatsoever. I then washed this off using a warm facecloth.

photo 7 photo 9

The ingredients in this cleanser are designed to help calm redness, which I noticed did actually work. I am having a mini, monthly breakout currently and Aqua Marina really did help to soothe and calm the area. I think this product will work amazingly well long-term, and I will report back again with my results!

I will continue to use this each evening, after my makeup removal. I really like it!

A couple of things to note:

  1. It does not lather when you wash your face with it. I like that it doesn’t… It is creamy and lovely!
  2. The seaweed disintegrates into nothing as you work it into your face.
  3. It doesn’t give a squeaky clean feeling – instead it leaves you with a fresh, clean feeling. Much better in my opinion.
  4. It does not remove makeup. This should either be your second cleanse in the evening or your morning cleanse!

My Conclusion:

  • I love the feel of clay on my oily skin and the smell (personal).
  • Cleanses very well, once makeup is removed.
  • I feel it exfoliates in its own way-that slightly muddy feeling is not smooth (again personal).
  • Imparts a glow.
  • Leaves skin soft and fresh-not at all drying.
  • Calms redness and sooths breakouts

Ingredients: Glycerine, Calamine powder, Kaolin, Irish moss infusion, Aloe Vera gel, Nori seaweed, Sea salt, Patchouli oil, Carrageenan, Sweet wild orange oil, Perfume

Stored: It comes in a large plastic tub, I decided to transfer a small amount into a smaller container that can stay in my bathroom, keeping the rest in the fridge. I felt this would help keeping the product fresh!

photo 13 photo 14

Drop by to Lush and ask for a sample! You will soon be back picking up your full size tub! It is a lovely cleanser!!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, aqua marina, beauty, beauty blogger, blemish control, blogger, caroline hirons, cleansers, cleansing routine, dubai, dubai mall, expat, handmade, homemade, lush, lush cleanser, lush review, new, newbie, review, skincare, skincare routine, spot treatment, spots, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

