Review: Lush Tea Tree Water

I recently picked up the tea tree toner water to use as my second toner in my skincare routine. As I mentioned in my earlier post on toners, I use an acid toner and then a hydrating toner. This is recommended by Caroline Hirons and I trust her implicitly when it comes to skincare.

After I have cleansed, I apply my acid toner and then spritz my face with the tea tree water. You can spray it onto a cotton pad and swipe over your face if you prefer… I just like to spritz directly onto my face. Especially in the mornings as it makes me feel awake and fresh!

photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

This toner water is targeted for oily skin. That suits me just fine during the soaring heat in Dubai.

My first thought on this toner was how brilliantly fresh it is. The smell is subtle yet lovely and fresh. After a few days I noticed that it was helping to calm my mini-breakout.

At first, you don’t really feel like it is doing anything, but after a few days the results are clear. Now I would hate to be without it. It is soothing and does great things for oily and troubled skin. It is mildly antiseptic and has natural oils with the tea tree providing a cooling, calming sensation.

My skin looks brighter, feels less congested, is calmer and hasn’t broken out since using this! Hurrah!

Take a look at the ingredients for the Toner:

Tea Tree Water (Melaleuca alternifolia), Grapefruit Water (Citrus grandis), Juniperberry Water (Juniperus communis), *Limonene, Perfume, Methylparaben

* Occurs naturally in Essential Oils

I think toner is such a simple, but staple element of ones skincare routine, something that isn’t always considered necessary, but personally I reap the benefits. Ever since using this product I have seen notable improvements to the texture and appearance of my skin. Toners can sometimes be too harsh and astringent on your skin, making it feel tight and often quite dry. The exact opposite can be said of this Lush toner, in my opinion. My skin feels SO smooth and soft immediately after using, and anything applied on top of it (serum, moisturiser etc.) just glides on and is absorbed much more efficiently.

Would I use this again?

100% yes! If you have oily skin, which is prone to visible pores and blemishes, this is a must try product. Toner is a simple, effortless addition to your skincare regime, but the effects of this are really worthwhile! This ticks all of the boxes for me! I am definitely interested in trying even more facial skincare products from Lush!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, beauty, beauty blogger, blemish control, caroline hirons, dubai, dubai blogger, evening routine, expat, facemasks, hydrating, lush, new, oily, skincare, skincare routine, spots, tea tree water, teatree, toner, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

