Its not just what you put on your skin: Water!

Front%20image_drinking-water

I am not sure about you, but I really don’t drink enough water. We all know how important it is for our overall health, skin and hair. But even living in Dubai, I still find myself going hours before realising I haven’t actually had anything to drink. Water really is unbelievable for the skin, and knowing this, I force myself to drink more.

When I am out, walking or in the heat, I drink water because I feel I need it. When I am sat at a desk, in a cold air-conditioned office or at home – I just don’t get the thirsty urge.

I now deprive myself of something I like or want until I have drunk a certain amount by a certain time. Sad, I know… But if I don’t do that, I just wont drink enough. So during the morning, I am supposed to drink one full 500ml bottle of water. If I don’t, I cant go for my lunch. Hunger forces me to drink the whole bottle! ha

During the afternoon, I am supposed to drink another 500ml bottle and have a large herbal tea. If I don’t have all of my water, I am not allowed whatever snack I  have for the afternoon. Snack wins every time for me! I will drink all of my water 🙂

In the evenings I am to have another large glass of water and one or two large herbal teas. I usually do this quite easily, after walking the dog I can drink a large glass of water no problem. And tea is certainly no chore.

So this is how I have tried to force myself to drink more! I feel better for it and my skin definitely feels and looks better for it too. Not to mention how good it is for your hair!!

Do you drink enough?

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in aqua, beauty, beauty blogger, blogger, challenge, drink, dubai, dubai blogger, evening routine, expat, fluid, h2o, health, healthy, skin, skincare, skincare routine, uae, water and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

