Skincare Storage Dilemmas in a New Home!

In every home I have had, I have been lucky with space and storage. The bathrooms have always allowed me to put my decorative soaps and candles out to keep it smelling and looking nice. I have always had ample space to store my skincare and makeup, next to where I would sit and get ready each day.

In my new home I don’t have much space at all. The bathroom is teeny weeny, so all of my nice soaps and candles I used to have out, have all been given away. It is pointless having them sat in a drawer.

The bedroom didn’t have a vanity or a mirror, so I had no space at all to put my skincare products and makeup. After some improvisation we dragged a small set of drawers from the lounge to the bedroom which now holds my products, with a small mirror sat on top.

IMG_2171

Not ideal, but it will have to do for now. Getting ready each day is taking some getting used to. I will eventually get a nice new vanity and full length mirror!

44972d50996e5cc23f952efaa99418a9

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blogger, bedroom, evening routine, expat, move, moving, new, new home, skincare, skincare routine, storage, uae, vanity and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skincare Storage Dilemmas in a New Home!

  1. mira65 says:

    Hey whenever I faced a storage problem for my skincare products I transferred the products to smaller containers or bought travel versions of my favorite makeup. Happy settling down.:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

