Review: Alpha H Balancing Moisturiser and Gentle Exfoliant

IMG_2205

There has been a lot of love on my blog recently for Alpha H. I feel it is necessary. I believe Alpha H is an unbelievably good brand that doesn’t get enough credit. We have all likely heard of the glorious LIQUID GOLD from Alpha H. That was my first ever product from them… and that was thanks to Caroline Hirons and her raving reviews.

But since then I have discovered a whole realm of wonder products from Alpha H and only one has failed to give me the results. That was the Blemish Control, it didn’t work well with my skin unfortunately. Though other than that, they have all been amazing!

Today I want to talk about the Balancing Moisturiser and Gentle Exfoliant. It isn’t often a facial moisturiser blows me away. The last one to do it was the Caudalie Vinosource Moisturising Sorbet. It hydrated amazingly yet disappeared into my skin, leaving no tacky residue! I love it. But the Alpha H one has taken the crown I think.

IMG_2195 IMG_2198

It is a fabulous moisturiser AND a gentle exfoliant. It absorbs beautifully and leaves my skin so fresh, I can’t get enough! Not only that, it helps to clear up and prevent breakouts… What more do you want?

With 10% Glycolic Acid, pores are diminished and blemishes and skin imperfections are reduced.

Hyaluronic Acid works to plump out any lines whilst the Aloe Vera soothes and calms.

This moisturiser is so much more than any standard moisturiser you would typically buy. It helps to improve elasticity, wrinkles, age spots / scarring, pores and hyper pigmentation yet is incredibly hydrating.

I would say this moisturiser would work well for any skin types, though if you are really dry, you may want to use it once a day rather than twice.

A wonderful moisturiser to help calm or prevent breakouts! It is the only one I have been using for a while now, and I don’t have any plans to change!

You can pick up Alpha H products over at http://www.luxola.com/ae/brands/alpha-h for super speedy delivery!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, alpha h, beauty, beauty blogger, blemish, blemish control, blogger, caroline hirons, caudalie, cleanser, cleansers, cleansing routine, dubai blogger, evening routine, exfoliant, expat, moisturiser, moisturising sorbet, review, spot treatment, spots and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: Alpha H Balancing Moisturiser and Gentle Exfoliant

  1. Geneva WAGs says:

    Looks like another Alpha H product has been put on the ‘gotta try it’ list! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. frenchvanillandcoffee says:

    Hi!
    You’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award. See my blog for details on how to accept!
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

