Quick Review: La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo +

This humble little tube has become a bit of a Hero product for me. I may be a little late to the party with this one, but my goodness, it is amazing!

I know there are a quadrillion full reviews of this product in the land of blog… so I will not bore you with that.

IMG_2272

With so much stress in my life recently, my skin has played up a bit. The products I have on my Holy Grail list manage to prevent anything turning disastrous, but I thought I would put this bad boy to the test.

I noticed a couple of lumps under my skin that looked like they could turn into something hideous.  I put a small layer of the Duo+ on as I did my evening routine. Then just before I went to bed, I added a tiny bit more to the problem areas. When I woke, they had gone! Vanished. Disappeared. *Good Riddance*

I also love how this sits under makeup. I love the idea that I have a protective layer on my face, preventing makeup etc. from getting into my pores. This little potion absorbs instantly leaving no grease or residue of any kind on my face. It makes a brilliant base for my makeup to sit on.

I like to imagine that this product is getting deep into my pores and giving it all a good clear out… I mean, it does say so on the packet after-all 🙂

IMG_2274 IMG_2283 IMG_2281

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, beauty, beauty blogger, beauty tips, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogging awards, caroline hirons, cleansers, cleansing routine, clear start, dubai, dubai blogger, effaclar duo +, evening routine, exfoliant, expat, face treatment, la roche posay, make up forever, makeup, new, newbie, primer, review, serum, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, spot treatment, spots, toner, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quick Review: La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo +

  1. Ah you got it 🙂 Glad to see you like it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

