Our weekend plans: Ripe Food and Craft Market

On Friday we headed over to the Ripe Market at Zabeel Park in Dubai. I love markets like this. In fact, it is actually one thing I have really missed whilst living in Dubai, the lack of community feel that comes from this type of thing. Dubai is pretty much all about Malls, so to hear about this market a few days ago got me so excited.

It is on from 9-2pm every Friday, So I made sure to be there for 10, so I didn’t miss anything!

The moment I arrived I knew I was going to love it. The smell that took over the whole area surrounding the park was amazing. A mixture of BBQ and fresh. There was such a lovely buzz that I haven’t seen in Dubai anywhere else. Filled with families sat out on the grass eating and playing… Musicians performing which created such a lovely atmosphere, Stall owners all friendly and happy to talk you through all of their products… I loved it!

IMG_2347 IMG_2349 IMG_2337

I immediately decided to get a coconut water. It was hot and I wanted o be sure we would stay hydrated…. aaaaand, how flipping cool are they??!!

IMG_2336

We then browsed around all of the stores. I saw one lovely lady who handmade all of her items. They were simply beautiful. Brilliant gift ideas!! You can check her out on:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Harmony-Jewellery-by-Leyla-A-And-Rollin-Caravan-decor/293008654046916

IMG_2338

I then stopped to talk to a lady at a stall that made their own organic skincare range. I haven’t tried it, but the concept and story behind the company was so inspiring. Shirley Conlon moved to Dubai and could not find any skincare products specific for the climate. With that in mind, she decided to make her own. You can find her range here: http://www.shirleyconlonorganics.com

IMG_2340

IMG_2341 IMG_2344 IMG_2345

We then decided the smell of food was getting the better of us. We needed to eat. It is pretty difficult to decide what to have when everything around you looks and smells so darn good. We ended up settling on Saladicious. A wonderful stall that had a menu to die for.

IMG_2353 IMG_2351

We both went for Brisket. But I had mine with Salad filled with rocket, strawberries, orange and brie. Gav had his with fries.

IMG_2356 IMG_2361

This, teamed with the most amazing fresh Lemonade I have ever tasted, was exactly what we needed!! Best lunch ever!!

IMG_2362

I could not possibly leave without picking up something for Florence. I visited a cute stall that sold their homemade doggy treats. Mutt Madness, check them out… http://www.muttmadnessdubai.com Handmade, healthy, organic doggy treats!

As we were heading out, we stopped by the Ripe Fruit and Veg stall and collected our groceries. It was fresh, vibrant and it all looked super juicy.

IMG_2366 IMG_2367 IMG_2369 IMG_2371 IMG_2373 IMG_2372 IMG_2376 IMG_2377 IMG_2378

I love that you can have boxes of fruit and veg delivered to your door with these guys. They also have things like poultry, dairy, bread and pantry staples. Super convenient!! http://www.ripeme.com

You will definitely be seeing me as a regular there from now on!! I loved it !!!

I do wish we could take our dogs along though. It is the only let down with parks in Dubai…NO DOGS ALLOWED. Very silly. It causes a sterile and soulless environment I find. Dogs there would make it perfect!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blogger, crafts, dog, dog rescue, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, expat, festival, food, health, healthy, market, market dubai, organic, parks, recipe, review, ripe market, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, weekend, zabeel park and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

