A Lush Bath Fixes Everything!

Being Halloween I got my hands on the most AH-MAZING box from Lush, filled with their delicious Halloween goodies. I love Halloween, and I love Lush, so this combination excited me immensely!

The box looked fun, colourful and smelt divine!

IMG_2531

Once opened, the smell took over the entire living room.

IMG_2534

I was lucky enough to get the SPARKLY PUMPKIN, LORD OF MISRULE, NORTHERN LIGHTS and SPARKLER.

IMG_2535

Last night, being Halloween, I decided to take a bath using the SPARKLY PUMPKIN. Wow, it was exactly what I needed. After a very long week, every muscle in my body was aching. Soaking in a bath of shimmering liquid gold, with a beautiful scent of citrus really was heaven. I should really have split the pumpkin into two, as I had so many bubbles you could barely see me once in the tub!

Once out of the bath, my skin felt amazingly soft. To the point where I decided moisturising wasn’t necessary. My skin had a subtle and beautiful gold shimmer to it that lasted until I washed it away the next morning.

I love the entire experience of a Lush bath. The colours, bubbles, fizzes, smells and how it leaves you and your skin feeling afterwards. It can’t be beaten after a stressful day!

Has anyone else tried the SPARLY PUMPKIN??

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in bath, bathtime, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, bubbles, caroline hirons, cleansers, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, face treatment, facemasks, festive, hair mask, halloween, holidays, lush, pumpkin, relax, relaxing, review, season, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Lush Bath Fixes Everything!

  1. mariesndrsn says:

    ooo loved the title of this post. Just had really bad news and I just had a lush bath too and it did make me feel better. I used candy mountain , I’ve had Northern Lights it’s so cool how it changes colours like a little firework in your own bath haha xox

    http://rainbowsandunicorns27.blogspot.co.uk/

    Like

Leave a Reply

