Review: Skin Republic Face Masks

I recently picked up a couple of the Skin Republic Face Masks. These are the sheet masks, something I am not particularly familiar with in all honestly.

After a couple of attempts with these, I must say, I am pleasantly surprised!!

I have tried their Vitamin C and Caviar masks.

homeProd12 homeProd6

Brightening Vitamin C

Promises:

• Reduces the visible appearance of freckles, age spots and imperfections
• Brightens and evens skin tone
• Antioxidant and moisture rich

Infused with brightening and radiance enhancing ingredients Vitamin C, E and 7 Plant Extracts which gently reduce the visible appearance of freckles, age spots and imperfections for an even skin tine. Revitalises and brightens the skin whilst supplying hydrating nutrients to reveal a radiant, bright and luminous complexion.

What I thought: Skin felt soft and luminous after using this. Very moisturising and refreshing! Lovely smell! Very nice mask!

CoQ10 + Caviar

Promises:

• Skin nutrition
• Moisturise and repair skin
• Vitamin and protein protection

Ingredients rich in Vitamins, micro-elements and amino acids repair and nourish your skin and enhance its elasticity. Witch Hazel is an astringent and antioxidant that helps protect the skin and reduces redness, maintaining a youthful appearance.

What I thought: Skin felt plump and soothed after using this mask. Very subtle smell. Moisturising and revitalising with a calming effect.

Overall I loved these masks. Only quarm is the size of them. With my pea size head it made it a little difficult, so I had to fold and tuck to get it to sit on my face.

photo 1-5

I cleansed and toned before applying the mask. I then left it on for 20 minutes. Once done, I let the serum slowly absorb into my skin, before completing my routine. I applied the remaining serum from the mask to my neck and hands!

I will most definitely continue with these masks as I loved what they did to my skin!!

Highly recommended!!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, caviar, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, expat, face treatment, facemasks, serum, skin republic, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, uae, vitamin c and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Review: Skin Republic Face Masks

  1. edenvarin says:

    sounds interesting to try.. Where can I get the masks?

    Like

  2. mariesndrsn says:

    never seen these masks anywhere let me know where you got them. xox

    http://rainbowsandunicorns27.blogspot.co.uk/

    Like

  3. edenvarin says:

    Thanks for the link..I’ll definitely check them out. 🙂 have a lovely weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

