Super Easy Daytime Make-up Look !!

This is a quick post to show you everything I use to create this very simple, daytime look. I wear this most days for work as it is quick and subtle – nothing too heavy for the office πŸ˜‰

photo 4-3

photo 5-2

Here is what I use:

photo 1-17 photo 2-17 photo 4-17

Brushes:

  • Real Techniques – Powder Brush
  • Real techniques – Buffing Brush
  • Real Techniques – Blush Brush
  • Illamasqua – Blending Brush
  • Unknown – Shadow Brush

Face:

  • Chanel – Vitalumiere Aqua – 20 Beige
  • Loreal Paris – True Match Concealer – No 2
  • Mac – Studio Fix – NC41
  • Bourjois Paris – Bronzing Power
  • Maybelline – FIT me! Blush – Rose Ambree

Eyes:

  • Gosh – Mineral Waterproof Eyeshadow – 003 Brown
  • Maybelline – Smokey Eyes – Natural Smokes
  • Mac – Eye Kohl – Smolder
  • Maybelline – Faslies – Black Drama

Brows:

  • Tom Ford – Brow Sculptor – Chestnut

Lips:

  • Mac – Lip Pencil – Spice
  • Rimmel – Moisture Renew – Nottinghill Nude

What I do:

After my skin care routine, I apply my foundation. I take a very small amount of the Vitalumiere Aqua onto the back of my hand and apply to my face with the Buffing Brush. I like to keep this as light and natural as possible.

I then add a dot of the concealer to my under eyes and onto any blemish I may have. I use my ring finger to blend under my eyes. I then use the Buffing Brush to any blemishes on my face.

Then comes the powder. The studio Fix is applied with the Powder Brush. I keep this very light as I hate the powdery look!

A small amount of bronzer is added to the hollows of my cheeks and around my hair-line and jaw using the Blush Brush. Then a little blusher goes onto the apples of my cheeks again, using the Blush Brush.

I flick a little of the Brow Sculptor through my brows, combing through constantly with the spooly, to keep it soft and natural.

The Gosh shadow is taken over my lid, up to the crease and lightly blended using the Blending Brush. I then use number two of the Smokey Eye pallet, simply going over where I put the last shadow, with the Shadow Brush also adding a little under my eye. The shadow clings to the cream base, keeping it in place all day.

Then the eye liner is taken over the tight line and water line and a couple of coats of mascara is added to the top lashes.

Using the lip liner, I line and colour in my lips. Then I swipe a little of the moisturising lipstick. This helps my lipstick to stay put for hours, with the liner being used as a base.

There you have it. Very simple and fuss free. I use these products mainly, because they are long-lasting. Which is ideal when working all day — you don’t want to be topping up your makeup throughout the day!

photo 5-3

❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, chanel, daytime, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, expat, eye shadow, eyeliner, fashion, foundation, lookoftheday, mac, make up forever, makeup, mascara, maybelline, skincare blog, skincare tips, tip, tips, tom ford, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Super Easy Daytime Make-up Look !!

  1. Looking for a new Brush collection, are these good or great? Hope it is ok to ask, but I have been nominated for a UK Blog Award 2015 for my Foodie posts and I am in need of all the votes I can get, only one vote per person, per email address counts and I would be bouncing with joy if i made the next round, but I can only do this with bundles of votes from the public, please have a look at my food posts and if you like them, please cast your vote for me πŸ™‚ http://www.blogawardsuk.co.uk/candidates/claire-with-the-hair-mccarthy/

    Like

Leave a comment