Review: Lush Brazened Honey Face Mask

I have said this a thousand times and will likely say it a thousand more, but I do love the Lush fresh face masks. They are a firm staple in my skincare routine and my ‘downtime’ most evenings! The latest one I tried was the BRAZENED HONEY.

tumblr_l7nppeM3Sg1qcwcbv 2753

Brazened Honey contains free-range eggs, honey to soften, lime oil, antiseptic rosemary and exfoliating ground almonds.  The Lush Brazened Honey mask is a cleansing mask meant to unclog pores, remove dirt and impurities, and leave skin brighter and fresh.

When you apply the Lush mask, the texture is thick and you have to be careful spreading everything evenly.  After a few minutes, the mask dries and hardens and you literally feel the dirt being pulled out!   There was no tingling feeling for me,  I have semi-sensitive skin and had no reaction, the worst offenders for me are mint masks.

Let’s talk results – wow, did this make my face feel and look amazing! My face felt rather moisturised and nourished after removing the mask.   The Brazened Honey mask also shrinks/minimizes pores and helps in removing blackheads as it takes away impurities and relaxes the skin. This Lush masks balances the skin oils while also exfoliating and brightening.  I recommend trying this on your hand in store and then washing it off, you will absolutely see the difference. Overall, Lush Brazened Honey mask is affordable and extremely effective in revealing a brighter and cleaner complexion.

lush-maks-ingredients

The almond shells give a nice exfoliation which leaves skin super duper smooth and glowing!

I really do love this mask and have added it to my list of must haves in my skincare routine!

photo 4 (8)

As ever, with a Lush fresh face mask, keep it in the fridge!!

Pick one up from your nearest Lush store and let me know what you think!!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, brazened honey, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, expat, face treatment, facemasks, fashion, hair mask, lush, oil, oily, review, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, spots, uae and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Lush Brazened Honey Face Mask

  1. mariesndrsn says:

    Heard a lot of people raving about these face masks, I think they are a little expensive but the results seem to be good. Great review xox

    http://rainbowsandunicorns27.blogspot.co.uk/

    Like

Leave a Reply

