Prevent Dry Lips This Winter!

Not sure about you, but I suffer from sensitive lips. For as long as I can remember I have needed to smother my lips in balms to keep them from being dry and cracked.

Over the years I have found a few products that I believe work really well and some that I have found to be an absolute waste of my money!

Here are a few of my favourites:

Burts Bees Lip Balm. I like to use these as a constant top up throughout the day. More like maintenence for soft lips. When I remember to apply this often, I escape the dry and craked lips. When I dont have this floating around my handbag, I usually have a minor meltdown!

t7qf46

I also LOVE the fact that they have a range of tinted lip balms too! Perfect when you want to keep your lips hydrated but still want a little colour !!

Burts-Bees-lip-color

Blistex Relief Cream. For the days when I have lost my Burts Bees and been unable to keep topping up my lip balm, my lips will inevitably be dry after a few hours. I then apply the Relief Cream for a day or two. This will immediately soothe and calm and I can count on this to get my lips back to good health!

Blistex-Relief-Cream-6375

If my lips are particularly dry and cracked, I will always go in with my homemade lip balm! I have written about this here: https://amodelintheknow.wordpress.com/2014/09/08/homemade-lip-scrub/

10313093_10152148250423067_6134568320164595504_n

Before I hop into bed I will always apply a thin layer of coconut oil to my lips and then add a layer of vaseline over the top. This helps to lock in the moisture! I always wake with lips that are ten times softer than beofre I went to bed!

Before I apply any lipstick I will add some lip balm at the point of starting my makeup. This means that by the time I get to my lipstick, my lip balm has been absorbed and my lips are super soft. Lipstick then goes on like a dream!!

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blistex, blogger, blogging awards, burts bees, caroline hirons, christmas, christmas gift ideas, cold sores, cracked lips, diy, dry lips, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, expat, facemasks, fashion, festive, lip balm, lip scrub, lips, lipstick, relief cream, sensitive ;ips, sensitive skin, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, sore lips, tinted lip balm, uae, winter, winter lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Prevent Dry Lips This Winter!

  1. mariesndrsn says:

    I am obsessed with lip balms I love to try them all hehe . Great post xox

    http://www.rainbowsandunicornsblog.co.uk/

    Like

Leave a Reply

