Current Skincare Favourites!

Today I am going to list all of the products I find myself using on a continuous basis. It is rare for me that I find a product that I love so much, I keep using it. Many products simply make their way to my drawer, and are rarely taken out again…

Here are the ones I have used over and over and can personally vouch for them being, Amazing !

Cleansers: My make up remover has been coconut oil for a very long time now. It works amazingly well at taking off my makeup and not irritating my skin at all. I use a wash cloth to make sure all residue is gone!

To cleanse my skin I love using Alpha H Triple Action Cleanser with the Gentle Daily Exfoliant. I massage it into my skin in circular motions. The silky texture leaves my skin feeling soft, fresh and squeaky clean! I remove this with my wash cloth too!!

IMG_2185

Toners: I will always use an acid toner to exfoliate. I amalternating two at the moment. Biologique Recherche P50 and Pixi Glow Tonic. They are both completely fabulous and leave my skin with a lovely glow.

I will then use Lush Tea Tree hydrating toner. I spray this onto my face in the morning to help wake me up.. In the evening I spray it onto a cotton pad and wipe accrsss my face.

photo 1-1

Serums: I like to mix this step up, depending on how my skin feels. I have four on rotation at the moment. Caudalie Vino Perfect, Caudalie Vino Source, Alpha H Vitamin C, Cosmo Skin Solutions Lipo-Dmae. Some help with hydration, with others correcting the appearance of the skin, some brighten and another helps with aging and toning.

photo 5-1 photo 1

photo 14

Treatment Oil: I am absolutely loving my Clarins Lotus Oil and Khiels Midnight Recovery. These are both doing wonders for my skin. I am desperate to try a long list of other treatment oils though. Once I am finished with these two, I will purchase some new ones πŸ™‚

photo 2

Moisturiser: I like to switch up this step too. Depending on how my skin is looking and feeling, I use either: Caudalie Moisturising Sorbet, Alpha H Balancing and Gentle Exfoliator and Elemis Flash Balm. I am in love with all three of these!!

photo 5

Spot Treatment: La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo +. I will add this to any problem areas and watch them reduce over night – amazing !

IMG_2272

All of the above are products I completely trust and love! I would love to know if there are any you think I should try !! πŸ™‚

❀ ❀ ❀ ❀

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, alpha h, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, biologique recherche, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, caudalie, clarins, cleanser, cleansers, cleansing routine, clear start, coconut oil, cosmo skin solutions, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, elemis, exfoliant, expat, flash balm, la roche posay, lipo dmae, lotus oil, lush, moisturiser, moisturising sorbet, oil, oily, p50, p50 biologique recherche, pixi, pixi glow tonic, serum, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, treatment, treatment oils, uae, vinoperfect, vinosource, vitamin c and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Current Skincare Favourites!

  1. SaraK says:

    hi! πŸ™‚ That’s a neat routine u got over there. I too use the Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance serum. I find that it is sticky and stays there like a film on my face for a while. Does that happen to you? What technique do you use when you apply it? I feel that it does give results but the film like coating on my face scares me off when I want to use it 😦 😦

    Like

    • Hey SaraK!
      I use that serum twice a week. I like it and don’t have a problem of it leaving a coating. I apply it after using my acid toner and hydrating toner, and usually don’t put anything else over the top, Just a light layer of foundation. How are you applying it?
      I think my toners help to create a nice surface for applying the serum, helping it to absorb thoroughly. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

