Get Your Nails Ready For Winter – With Me!

I must confess, I am dreadful at doing my own nails. One hand always looks almost perfect, with the other looking like Florence, my furry pal has done it!

I decided to head to my favorite salon in Dubai, The Cure, to get a bit of winter treatment for my nails. It is so important you keep your nails nourished and protected during winter. The weather is hard on our hair, skin AND nails !

We started by shaping my nails. Filing using the coarse side of the emery board to get the length and shape, finishing with the much finer side to smooth the edge!

photo 1 (16)

Next we soaked my nails in the Vanish Cuticle Softener and Remover. They were then pushed back and then removed, leaving my nails looking immediately healthier!

photo 4 (16)

photo 4 (15)

Then my nails were buffed !

photo 2 (12)

An important step is to give your nails a conditioning and strengthening treatment. The Julep Oxygen Nail Treatment is fantastic at keeping your nails strong and protected!

photo 3 (10)

All that was left to do is have a hand massage – obviously this is absolutely essential…

And make my nails look awesome and wintery…

photo 4 (11) photo 5 (5)

Toes to match are always required!!

photo 1 (11)

Flo isn’t so sure about my new nails!

photo 5 (6) photo 3 (8)

Teeheee…

Thanks to the amazing ladies at The Cure, Dubai for winterizing my nails for me. They feel amazing !

Make sure you look after your nails this winter. For most, it is simple to do at home, I am just rubbish at it! Either way, whether at home or at a salon, make sure the above steps are followed and you will have the healthiest, most awesome nails this winter!

Don’t forget to apply hand and nail cream throughout the day! And keep those cuticles moisturised too!!!

I love my black and gold option. Get creative with these beautiful winter colours from Julep:

TrendingWInterColors_2

 

You can pick them up here: http://www.julep.com/shop/nail-polish.html

Happy winterizing !!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, julep, manicure, nail polish, nails, pedicure, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, the cure, the cure dubai, winter, winter colours, winterize, wintery and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

