My Eyebrow Dilemma and the Perfect Brow Bargain!

You wouldn’t believe it, but whilst back in the UK my Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz ran out… AGAIN!

It seems to last no time at all and has quite quickly become a let down in my opinion.

An emergency dash to Boots found me RIMMEL BROW THIS WAY SCULPTING KIT.

Rimmel_Brow_this_way_Eyebrow_Kit_3_3g_14120959258876710002718

I need to be honest… This was awful. It is probably just the shade (medium brown), but it left my eyebrows looking orange. I used this for two days and decided that I would rather have nothing at all on. Orange eyebrows are not something I aim for when applying my makeup.

I did really like that this mini kit comes with a spooly for combing through the brows and a neat angled brush that makes it super easy to apply with. This kit comes with one wax and one powder. It just unfortunately did not work for me.

Whilst in the supermarket I saw this amazing kit from COLLECTION:

eyebrow-kitDSC_0814

Can you believe that this little beauty cost me only 2GPB?? No, me either! It is amazing! The colours suit most hair colours. To create a natural look I like to use the two darker shades, gently flicked through the brow with a very thin angled brush. I don’t use the lightest colour.

I love that this comes with a brow mascara to help fix the brows in place. The brush provided is convenient for traveling, but I like to use my MAC angled brush for my brows, its nice and thin.

I have actually decided to stick with my two quid brow purchase and not bother repurchasing the brow wiz. I am more than happy with the results after using the Collection brow powder. The shades are perfect for me and it creates a lovely natural finish!

Bargain!

photo 11

photo 3

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in anastasia beverly hills, bargain, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, br, brow sculptor, brow wiz, brows, celebrations, collection, dilemma, disaster, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, eye shadow, eyebrows, facemasks, fashion, hair mask, makeup, model, moisturising sorbet, rimmel, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, travels, uk, vacation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Eyebrow Dilemma and the Perfect Brow Bargain!

  1. Pingback: My Eyebrow Dilemma and the Perfect Brow Bargain!

  2. Boots in the UK is so much more of a bargain then Dubai! Great review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

