Alpha H Liquid Gold Review!

You all know I have a deep love for Alpha H. One product of theirs that I don’t believe I could live without is Liquid Gold! Alpha-H Liquid Gold is a powerful resurfacing and firming treatment for diminishing wrinkles, pigmentation and sun damage.

10243506-1368194275-779789

This Glycolic Acid treatment works to jump start the skin’s metabolism, tightening enlarged pores and giving a brighter, clearer complexion. Compared to an ‘overnight facial’, Liquid Gold is perfect for brightening skin and leaves my skin feeling plump, fresh and smooth when I wake up!

Depending on how my skin is feeling, I use this two / three times a week. It is brilliant because you literally cleanse, swipe the liquid gold over your face on a cotton pad and that’s it! No moisturisers, serums, oils… This does absolutely all you need in one bottle.

You can’t use it every day and I would recommend 3 times a week as a maximum!

DSC_1054

Usage and results: applied with a cotton wool pad – just a small amount of the liquid poured onto it soaked the pad enough for a full application. Swept over entire face, neck and chest area, avoiding eyes and lips. There was a slight tingling upon application and a tightening feeling. Nothing uncomfortable, but it is, I suppose, a strange sensation at night when you’re used to slathering on cool, juicy moisturiser! Smooth, firm skin the morning after treatment, reduced pore size, increased brightness and radiance. My pores look smaller, my skin looks clearer and brighter. I’ll tell you that it still feels weird, even after all of these months, not using a moisturiser on my ‘Liquid Gold’ nights, but my skin looks and feels great much better!

I really believe that my skin has always benefitted from regular exfoliation of the non-mechanical kind. So I’m not talking ‘scrubs’ here, I’m referring to enzymes and exfoliating agents, things that take off the dead cells without having to scratch or traumatise the skin. Products containing effective levels of enzymes or exfoliating acids – whether in the form of a mask, a face-wash or diluted in a moisturiser, I have always performed some kind of regular exfoliation.

The difference with the Liquid Gold, I suppose, is that it’s a straightforward injection of glycolic into the skin – no moisturiser to dilute the effects. The instructions state that you can follow Liquid Gold with a moisturiser, but Alpha H recommend you don’t as it raises the PH of the skin and basically counterbalances the effects of the glycolic.

I have no intention of ending my relationship with Alpha H products and especially not their Liquid Gold!

You all need to have this in your lives!

This product is very long-lasting and well worth the 33.50 GBP Price tag in my opinion!

You can pick up Alpha H products over at http://www.luxola.com/ae/brands/alpha-h for super speedy delivery!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in alpha h, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, caroline hirons, du, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, evening routine, exfoliant, expat, facemasks, glycolic, hair mask, liquid gold, lotion, moisturising sorbet, review, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, toner and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

