Oily skin dilemma: update!

You all know by now that after moving to Dubai from the UK, by skin turned oily. It was always ‘normal’ and then out of nowhere, I was shiny and hideous by midday.

I followed a very strict skincare routine (thanks Caroline Hirons), I cut out any greasy foods, I bought products specifically for my new skin type… nothing worked.

I went to see a dermatologist and was informed that my skin was fine, it was a hormonal issue. I was then sent on my way. No help provided.

After my own personal research I saw that many people had this issue through being on the same contraceptive pill as me. I spoke to a professional and had my pill changed appropriately.

Two months on I am noticing no improvement. My face is still a shiny, vile mess by lunch! I try to avoid afternoon meetings, I loath doing anything straight from work unless I can go home and wash my face first. My skin is healthy, the dermo informed me I have no premature ageing, sun damage or anything… good news. I would give anything to go back a couple of years and have my old skin back though… ‘normal’ what a lovely bracket to be in!

Surely there is something I can do/take to fix it? Every cream, lotion and potion I have tried has done nothing to rid me of the lunchtime ‘glow’! Sigh*

Any recommendations are always eternally grateful!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, all nighter, alpha h, aoily skin, be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, biologique recherche, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, caroline hirons, caudalie, cl, clarins, cleanser, coal face, coconut oil, combination skin, du, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, exfoliant, expat, face treatment, facemasks, fashion, hair mask, moisturiser, moisturising sorbet, oil, oily, oily skin, skin type, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, treatment, treatment oils and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

