Review: Rodial Glamtox Cleansing Balm

A good balm cleanser leaves my skin feeling clean, hydrated, plump and glowing. So, when I discovered the Rodial Glamtox Cleansing Balm a year ago, I was instantly smitten.

cleansing balm

Rodial Glamtox Cleanser is a skin-brightening face wash with a unique texture that slides on like a balm, turning into a milky toner when rinsed with water. Never drying, it restores moisture to extremely dehydrated skin, and although my skin can be oily, it is seriously dehydrated too! Vitamin C and amino acids help to smooth fine lines and brighten a dull complexion. Pomegranate tannins restore and repair the skin while water lily reduces inflammation and redness.

This cleanser is paraben-free and comes in an air-tight convenient pump. No mess or wastage is a massive plus for me! Plus super hygienic with no dipping fingers in jars!

I would say this is great for most skin types, especially ageing skin. I like to leave this balm on my face whilst I take a bath or do a hair mask. This extra 15 minutes on my face does wonders, really! My skin feels smooth, hydrated and overall healthy!

As always, I choose not to waste this cleanser on makeup removal. Instead I remove my makeup with coconut oil and a face cloth. I then work this balm into my dry skin and remove it with a warm face cloth.

I find myself actually craving to go home and wash my face with this stuff – it is that good. Especially on days where I have been running around and I feel like my skin has taken a real battering of the elements. The Rodial cleansing balm just seems to have some kind of magical effect on my skin!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, bath, be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, caroline hirons, caudalie, clarins, cleanser, cleansers, cleansing balm, cleansing routine, clear start, coconut oil, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, evening routine, exfoliant, expat, face treatment, facemasks, glamtox, hair mask, hyfrated, lip balm, moisturiser, moisturising sorbet, oil, oily, review, rodial, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, treatment oils and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

