Review: Neal’s Yard Remedies Hair Treatment

Living in Dubai has left me with a whole list of problems. From greasy skin to dry and lifeless hair, the list continues… My journey to find products that help with these issues has been documented in this blog with my honest reviews.

I’ve been looking for a deep hair and scalp treatment that I can use weekly to try and nourish my hair and bring it back to life.  I quickly learned that Rosemary is very good for nourishing the scalp and removing dandruff.   Rosemary oil is also very good for helping with thinning hair, an oily scalp and frizzy hair. Living in Dubai means hair loss becomes a problem. I malt continuously here, a problem I had never had before.

Hello NYR Rosemary & Cedarwood Hair Treatment!

photo

It’s soft and waxy in texture and easily scooped up from its jar.  The jar can be slightly warmed for an oil.  The wax softens more when it is rubbed between the fingers.  The treatment is easily applied to the scalp and hair and sinks in immediately.

2Clarins_GentleFoamingCleanser_Tamarind1

I massaged the treatment onto my scalp and hair and then clipped it on top of my head. I then hopped into the bath with a face mask on, ultimate relax! The hair treatment was on for about half an hour in total. I then washed it out with shampoo.

Here are the ingredients:

Cocos nucifera (Coconut) oil, Cedrus atlantica (Cedar) wood oil, Rosmarinus officinalis (Rosemary) oil, Lavandula angustifolia (Lavender) oil, Citronellol, Coumarin, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool.

Results?  Instant! I noticed an improvement in the quality of my hair even when it was still wet.n I am obsessed with this stuff! Hair was softer, stronger, smoother, shinier and more nourished.  I also noticed a great improvement in the condition of my scalp as it had felt quite dry. I’ll definitely be using this once a week to keep my hair in tip top condition. I also think this would be fantastic at helping keep my hair tame during the crazy humid weather!

My hair feels so soft after using this. I am talking, baby soft. It is great and already I am planning to buy this as gifts for my friends.

A little goes along way, so a pretty blue 50g jar should last a while.

Highly recommended and now on my Holy Grail list !!

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in 100happydays, all nighter, bath, be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, coconut oil, dubai, dubai blogger, dubai mall, facemasks, hair care, hair mask, hair treatment, handmade, moisturiser, moisturising sorbet, natural, neals yard remedies, NYR, oil, oily, review, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, treatment oils and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

