Review: Chantecaille Future Skin Foundation

The natural ingredients and Chantecaille’s dedication towards organic products and overall “skin health” really intrigued me.

_6016861

What they say

‘’An innovative, oil free gel foundation containing 60% charged water and seaweed. Skin looks totally perfected and dewy; sebum is balanced. Aloe, Chamomile, and Arnica calm irritation. Rosemary, Green Tea and Rice Bran help prevent oxidation. Adjustable coverage from medium to full.’’

The Coverage

The formula is very lightweight and has a gel-like consistency as the name of product suggests. The hold is firm – not watery. Upon contact with the skin, it has a cooling and refreshing sensation – thanks to the lovely ingredients such as Aloe and Chamomile.

Although they say the foundation is “medium to full coverage” I feel like one layer of foundation isn’t enough to get that coverage. The gel foundation is more of a tinted moisturiser or a “your skin but better” foundation. I think this foundation will add a natural glow to anyone who already has perfect or near perfect skin. Not only am I naturally heavy handed, I felt like I needed a lot of foundation to get the coverage level that I wanted.

I like how this foundation evens up my skin tone and how light it feels on my skin. It also has a satin finish which is something quite unique. However, it doesn’t help to conceal very well. Therefore I would recommend you use this with a good concealer if you have any problematic areas.

The Packaging

I really don’t like the packaging of this product. Not only is it unsuited for travel, but I think it’s harder for products in pots to remain hygienic. Personally, I also tend to be too heavy handed with product when it comes in a format like this so I feel like I’m wasting it with my haphazard daily application. I would have much preferred a pump or tube in terms of dispensing this.

The Shine Test

Nothing stays matte and fresh in Dubai’s hot and humid weather. So, when it comes to oil control, I didn’t dare to expect much. On a scale of 1-10 (10 being excellent), I would probably give this foundation’s oil control department a 5 because oil and shine seeped through in merely 3 hours – even in air-conditioned environments.

The Conclusion

I like this foundation for a nice light coverage and I do use it often. It is better when you are having a ‘good skin day’. If you have particularly dry skin I do think this would have the ability to cling to dry patches, so be aware of that.  I like to use a spatula that came with a cleanser that I have now run out of to dispense the product. The idea of sticking my fingers in the jar makes me feel icky :/ all those germies!

Is it worth the money – AED 359?

If you typically have very good skin and just want that evened out, healthy glow – absolutely!

You can pick it up from Bloomingdales in Dubai!

Love, Kel x

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, chantecaille, dubai blogger, eyebrows, facemasks, foundation, hair mask, make up forever, makeup, makeup setting spray, mua, oil, oily, review, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Chantecaille Future Skin Foundation

  1. Nhung Bùi says:

    Dear Amodelin,
    I’ve read all your posts, can you believe it? LOL
    Just want to say that I’m moving to Dubai soon, therefore I’m having some concerns for my oily skin care and make up when they have to go against Dubai weather, ha.
    Could you please advise me which organic, plant base foundation would be fit for oily, slightly blemish skin? I always tend to save money (frugal, even), but like you, I would not hesitate to invest on my skin, I just need help someone with experience like you 🙂
    Also, I am going to be cabin crew for Emirates, so if you have time, could you write a blog about skin care or some healthy habits when travel, please?
    I hope that I’m not asking a lot, haha, wish you a very very nice week!

    Like

    • Hello lovely! Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! I would be glad to help you, of course! Why don’t you email me on amodelintheknow@outlook.com and I can put together a list of things I found helped me?! I am actually travelling home to see family soon, and so planned to do a post similar to the one you have mentioned.
      I hope this is okay 🙂
      Thanks again and best of luck with your move!!
      Kel x

      Like

Leave a Reply

