Review: Rodial Glamoxy Exfoliating 15% Fruit Acids Pads

Rodial’s Glamoxy pads are powerful enough to transform your skin, but gentle enough not to irritate.

If you know me, you know I swear by an acid toner followed by a hydrating toner – morning and night. This daily acid-based exfoliant routine totally transforms the look and texture of the skin.

As you may know, I’ve been on the Lotion P50 train, primarily a lactic acid, and that’s been a wonderful, skin-changing ride. I also thoroughly enjoy using the Pixi Glow Tonic and the Clarins Gentle Daily Exfoliant – both acid toners! Using the three of these on a random rotation twice daily has kept my skin feeling smooth, bright and clear. But I have a new one to add to my collection!

Screenshot 2015-09-01 09.21.25

What is it?

Packed with oxygen boosting technology, these individual face pads are soaked with Gautline® RC, derived from the ‘ever-lasting youth tree’, to help reveal new, fresh skin. Working to weaken the bonds holding dead skin together to expose new skin with fewer imperfections while diminishing the appearance of wrinkles and increasing skin’s moisture levels.

The complexion is brighter and even-toned for a youthful ‘straight from the spa’ glow.

What do you do with it?

Swipe one pad over your entire face on clean, dry skin. You might feel the tiniest tingles at first, from the acid working, but it’s nothing major. Follow with a hydrating toner – I am currently spritzing a rose water!

The Packaging

I love how sleek and chic these look. And they make a super convenient travel companion. I actually cut my pads in half as they are pretty large. This gives me a major value for money win!

The Conclusion

I highly recommend adding these to your acid toner stash no matter what your skin type. If you are extremely sensitive, try using thse only a couple of times a week to start. I particularly like using them when I travel as there is no need for cotton pads and a liquid toner. My skin has been loving them and I am already onto my second tub! 

Is it worth the money – AED 330, GBP 48?

If you snip the pads in half, definitely.

You can grab these from Bloomingdales and Harvey Nichols in Dubai.

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acid, acne, be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, biologique recherche, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, bloomingdales, caroline hirons, clarins, cleanser, cleansers, cleansing routine, clear start, dubai, dubai blogger, exfoliant, exfoliator, expat, facemasks, glamoxy, glycolic, hair mask, lactic, moisturising sorbet, p50, pixi, pixi glow tonic, primer, review, rodial, salycilic, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, tips, toner and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

