Review: Givenchy Noir Couture Mascara and Le Rouge Lipstick

Screenshot 2015-09-01 09.16.37

Givenchy Noir Couture 4 in 1 Mascara

What is it?

A four-in-one mascara that creates intense volume, strong curl, infinite length, and complete lash care.

What it does:

This multitasking mascara is formulated with Givenchy’s exclusive lash booster expert complex that provides nutrition, revitalization, fortification, and protection.

What do I think?

This is an excellent all-purpose mascara that lengthens, thickens, separates, lifts, and leaves lashes with a surprisingly long-lasting, though not overdone, curl.

The unique brush resembles three small, spiked balls spaced slightly apart. Although it looks strange, this configuration and shape is easy to use, allowing you to be surprisingly nimble, even with hard-to-reach inner corner lashes.

I love the clump-free, long lash effect I can achieve from this mascara. It doesn’t budge either, even in the crazy humid Dubai weather!

s1442607-main-hero

Is it worth the price – AED 170?

I would say yes. I have thoroughly enjoyed using this and would definitely repurchase!

Givenchy Le Rouge Lipstick

What is it?

An object of desire in pure leather for intense lips.  Encased in an elegant silver and leather tube, Le Rouge is rich with luxe pigments that coat the lips with radiant, lasting colour with a single stroke.  The lightweight, ultra-smooth, non-sticky texture glides on to softly shape and contour the lips beautifully.

What do I think?

The shade of this is a little too pinky for me. The quality of the lipstick is a joy to use though. Long lasting, nourishing, highly pigmented… really lovely! I only wish I loved the shade. I did give this to a friend who LOVES it, definitely suits her much more than me!

Here I wore it by softening it with my finger!

Screenshot 2015-09-03 11.00.49

Is it worth the price – AED 170?

Yes. There are so many gorgeous shades that I have already got my eye on one that will suit me. I will definitely be picking another one up!

Love, Kel x

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

