Quick Review: MAC Wood Winked Eye Shadow and Syrup Lipstick

Screenshot 2015-09-01 09.19.51

MAC Wood Winked Eye Shadow

What is it?

A spectacular golden bronze coloured eye shadow. Highly-pigmented powder. Applies evenly, blends well.

What do I think of it?

One of the things I love about this shadow is how it blends so beautifully leaving a much deeper colour than if it were just patted onto the eyelid. I like to wear this blended through my crease whilst patting it onto my mobile lid. This gives the effect of two shadows being used. Perfect for those days when you are in a hurry or travelling. Once the shadow has been blended it looks coppery and slightly darker compared to where I have simply patted it on my lid using a shadow brush.

The colour is so pretty – shimmery and with lovely warm tones. It blends beautifully and leaves me with no fall down. When I wear this I look bright eyed, even if I don’t feel it!

Screenshot 2015-09-08 14.10.40

Screenshot 2015-09-08 14.09.26

MAC Syrup Lipstick

What is it?

A muted cloudy pink lipstick with a lustre finish that is very wearable. Subtle plumb and berry hints mean that this gives a ‘your lips but better’ effect.

What do I think of it?

Syrup is a lustre finish which means that it applies quite sheer on the lips, although the colour is easily built up with another layer or two. The lustre formula also means that the lipstick leaves a slightly glossy finish, and the added moisture is great as it doesn’t dry out the lips – making Syrup very comfortable to wear!

I have been reaching for this lippy on a daily basis since its purchase back in June. Already I am 2/3 down – I really do need to purchase another. It is a beautiful colour with a lovely texture. Perfect for day or night.

Screenshot 2015-09-08 14.08.55

Both products come highly recommended from me and are firm staples in my makeup bag!!

Love, Kel x

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, dubai, dubai blogger, eye shadow, eyebrows, eyes, facemasks, fashion, hair mask, lip balm, lip scrub, lippy, lipstick, mac, make up forever, makeup, model, review, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, tutorial and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

