A Special Eid Gift Guide

Living in Dubai has allowed me a glimpse into the Middle Eastern culture. One tradition that I genuinely love is Eid.

Eid is a time of celebration. It is a time for getting together with your family and friends and sharing the joys of togetherness and giving. Celebrations often always warrant you to spend time on preparing yourselves. This preparation can be buying new clothes, indulging in new shoes or even adopting a new skincare regimen to look as radiant as the moon that marks the Eid celebration.

Choosing Eid gifts for the cool people you love is hard… WRONG. It’s actually super easy! Just buy them a new Aston Martin, dumdum! If you can’t find one of those in time, then I have some tips to help you until you can be a better and more generous friend.

Skin Care

Given that I am beauty obsessed, it was inevitable that this would have a mention. Skincare makes a wonderful gift for any man or woman!

At the moment, Neals Yard Remedies have an amazing Eid offer on their gift bundles. A massive 40% off!!!

Each kit is specific for a particular concern, be it anti ageing or rejuvenating and are a mixture of face and body products. Packaged up beautifully with their signature products included, these kits make a lovely gift!

Now it is no secret that I am a loyal fan of theirs, you will spot me in their Dubai Mall store picking up a few of these!!!!

IMG_20150917_172510

Jewellery

Who doesn’t love jewellery? I don’t know any woman that isn’t happy opening up a little box with something beautiful inside.

My latest find is Vitrine Designs. I argued with myself for quite some time whilst debating if I should share this secret or keep it to myself. In the spirit of Eid, I decided to share this wondrous find. I adore their designs. Truly. Exquisite simplicity that will look stunning on any woman.

Have a peek of their full collection here: https://www.etsy.com/shop/vitrine

IMG-20150917-WA006_edit

Homewares

For something a little different, I love this. Christofle has a new addition to their beautiful range. The new Egg from Mood. A modern kick to a classic must have. This decorative piece with a compact, ovoid shape is a streamlined, contemporary and universal statement in a silver plated service for six.

This can be picked up from their boutique  in Dubai Mall for 4160 AED 🙂

79-4352236158-1-1-229-5223651698 79-4352236158-1-1-229-5228613114

Whether or not you celebrate Eid, I hope you have a wonderful time enjoying the festive and happy period!

Next up, Halloween! And then it is Christmas, you can certainly expect more gift giving ideas from me 🙂

Love, Kel x

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in arabic, be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, birthday gifts, bl, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, caroline hirons, christofle, clarins, cleanser, cleansers, cleansing routine, culture, design, dubai, dubai blogger, eid, gift ideas, gifts, homeware, interiors, jewellery, moisturising sorbet, my dubai, neals yard remedies, presents, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, tips, tradition, vitrine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

