Review: Chantecaille Just Skin Skin Anti-Smog Tinted Moisturiser

FullSizeRender3

What is it?

Just Skin is a lightweight tinted moisturiser with built in non-toxic mineral sunscreen (SPF15) and a new complex of botanicals that delivers protection from free radicals, smog and sun. Designed for women and men, this unique skin perfecter provides excellent coverage, smoothes fine lines, protects and enhances the complexion. Just Skin’s anti-irritant, antioxidant and anti-pollution botanical extracts include honeysuckle, edelweiss and green tea. Sodium hyaluronate helps to seal in skin’s moisture. The result is a clean and natural finish.

Extra Benefits

Anti-irritant, antioxidant and anti-pollution botanical extracts, including Honeysuckle and Green Tea, create a powerful base enhanced by titanium dioxide, a mineral UVB that provides natural sun protection.

Sodium hyaluronate helps to seal in skin’s moisture.

What do I think about it?

Living in such a hot and humid climate, the ‘tinted moisturiser thang’ took a bit of getting used to for me. Getting passed the matte faced look and finally embracing the glow, I slowly began to love the dewiness that Just Skin gave. I started wearing this on weekends for a relaxed makeup look. Not long after, I decided it was time to brave it for work, and I loved it!

On the tinted moisturiser scale the Chantecaille Just Skin sits just below that of a light coverage foundation. It has all the nourishing qualities and radiance boosting finish of a tinted moisturiser, but it’s slightly thicker texture and pigmented finish leave the skin looking a little more polished than usual. I find that a pea-sized amount blended all over the face with a Real Techniques Buffing Brush is the perfect amount for an everyday face. For a little less coverage it works nicely massaged into the skin with clean fingers. The finish it leaves on the skin is simply gorgeous – that’s where it shows its worth – a glowy, skin-like, evened-out complexion. In the photo below I’m wearing no other base makeup.

I felt that at around lunch time, a dusting of powder would rid me of the glow that was tipping me over the line from ‘healthy and dewy’ to ‘greasy and gross’. This is perfect for good skin days when only a little coverage is required! There is no oxidisation with this which is a huge bonus for me, I do hate getting home looking two shades darker than when I left the house!! I even popped some on my lovely other half at a recent wedding and he looked gorgeous and healthy on the pictures!

IMG_7163

Is it worth the cash (55GBP / Approx 312 AED)?

It is on the expensive side of tinted moisturisers, but in my opinion, the technology behind this and the skincare benefits included makes it oh so worth it!! I do use it sparingly though!

Love, Kel x

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, all nighter, alpha h, be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, birthday, birthday gifts, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, caroline hirons, chantecaille, christmas, christmas gift ideas, cleanser, cleansers, cleansing routine, clear start, dubai blogger, evening routine, facemasks, hair mask, just skin, makeup, makeup setting spray, moisturiser, moisturising sorbet, review, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, spf, tinted moisturiser, tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

