My Top 3: Foundations

Foundation is something I use hardly any of but I feel it has a huge impact. The smallest amount blended over my face with a Real Techniques Buffing Brush will perfect my overall complexion, minimising any flaws, leaving me with a subtle glow and healthy appearance. My natural, untanned skin tone can look ashy and one thing I will never do, is allow my face to tan. The idea of premature aging and sun damage gives me the heeby jeebies. So to be honest, I look a bit like a lolly pop when I take off my makeup – my face is always a couple of shades lighter than the rest of my body!

Another thing I have recently stopped doing is reaching for mattifying products, foundations included. My skin started to get shiny by lunch time since moving to Dubai and so I quickly ditched all of my favourite foundations for anything promising a matt finish. I soon realised that there was no weight behind any of these promises and my face was going to be shiny, regardless! So now I am back to using my favourite, trusty foundations and simply give myself a dusting of powder as and when I need it!

Here is a list of my Top 3 go-to foundations:

Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua

vitalumiere-aqua-ultra-light-skin-perfecting-makeup-spf-15-30-beige-30ml.3145891708806

ULTRA-LIGHT SKIN PERFECTING SUNSCREEN MAKEUP BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 15

The tiniest drop of this hybrid fluid creates a fresh, natural complexion. Skin looks refined and feels refreshed, creating an exquisite makeup experience. The fluid formula has a soft, water-light texture, and comes in 10 shades that match perfectly to skin’s undertones, whether pink or beige. I use shade 20, beige. Dermatologist-tested. Noncomedogenic. Oil- free.

I picked mine up from Bloomingdales in Dubai Mall for 220 AED, but I believe it can be found much cheaper online!

NARS Sheer Glow

41HiTL3-3UL

A modern formulation designed to enhance your natural complexion without masking it. The weightless formula glides on effortlessly, blurring imperfections and evening out skin tone for the ultimate sophisticated finish that allows your skin’s natural beauty to shine though. Sheer Glow is a glowing, satin-finish foundation with sheer and buildable coverage. Replete with skincare benefits and the NARS Exclusive Complexion Brightening Formula, skin is hydrated, more luminous, softer and smoother. This will illuminate your skin for an immaculate finish.

I got mine in the shade Fiji from Sephora for 229 AED. This can definitely be found cheaper online!

Chantecaille Future Skin

_6016861

Chantecaille’s Future Skin is an innovative oil-free gel foundation with a refreshing, lightweight texture. This unique formula is composed of 60% charged water, which transfers moisture into the skin without the use of oil as an emulsifier. Future Skin is made with reflective circular pigments that provide adjustable coverage (medium to full) and ease the appearance of flaws. It is also loaded with natural botanicals, including aloe, chamomile and arnica, which work to calm irritation and soothe sensitive skin. Rosemary, green tea and rice bran help prevent environmentally caused oxidation.

Available from Bloomingdales for 359 AED

In the future, my Top 3 foundations may change, but this is what I have been reaching for, for a number of years now – I love them!

Love, Kel x

❤ ❤ ❤

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in acne, be, beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty tips, bespoke, birthday, birthday gifts, blemish, blemish control, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, caroline hirons, chanel, chantecaille, christmas, christmas gift ideas, combination, cult beauty, dubai, dubai mall, facemasks, fashion, festive, foundation, gift ideas, gifts, hair mask, moisturising sorbet, mydubai, nars, oil, oily, pixi glow tonic, sheer glow, skincare, skincare blog, skincare routine, skincare tips, tips, top 3 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

