Review: Vaniday and the best massage I have had in Dubai!

Last week my back ache really got the better of me. Sitting at a desk every day and constantly lugging a heavy bag around, means my right shoulder had completely seized up. So, I figured the best way to help that was with a massage!

I decided to give a new booking system I had heard about a try; Vaniday. Very quickly I was pleasantly surprised at how clear, simple and stress free the process was.

Vaniday is a cool new place to find and book beauty & wellness experiences in Dubai. It is so easy! I just searched for my preferred treatment and entered my location, and up popped a list of the closest salons with clear and detailed price lists.

Screenshot 2015-11-23 13.21.31.png

Screenshot 2015-11-23 13.21.43Screenshot 2015-11-23 13.21.50.png

Once I had settled on my Head, Neck and Shoulder Massage, I proceeded to book for that evening, pay and that was that. I received an email confirming my booking and I was all set. SO SIMPLE!

Now, as for my massage…

I decided to go to Abbey Beauty Lounge as it was so close to me and I have heard wonderful things about it. I saw a lovely, sweet lady named Ava who honestly, gave me the best massage I have had in years.

Ava knew exactly where my problem areas were, without me highlighting them at all. She worked out every ache and pain I had, really concentrating on my right shoulder blade.

I have had real pain in my arms lately, I guess from so much typing at work… but I didn’t tell Ava. When she got to my arms she spent 10 minutes on each one, really focusing on where my pain has been.

If you want a massage with someone who genuinely understands the body, I can’t recommend, Ava enough. She was wonderful. And a lovely lady too!

She did tell me it will be a while of massages on a regular basis until my back is completely sorted, which I expected to be honest.

The price of the massage was incredibly reasonable, an hour was just 150 AED!!

All in all, it was a wonderful experience from booking right through to massage. Simple. A delight!

Vaniday – https://www.vaniday.ae/

Love, Kel x

❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

 

About amodelintheknow

I am 28 year old ex model from the UK, living in Dubai. I would like to share my experience, thoughts and opinions on all things beauty, skincare, hair care and lifestyle related. I would love for your thoughts and opinions too !!
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty blog, beauty blogger, beauty storage, beauty tips, blogger, blogger award, blogging awards, cult beauty, cultbeauty, dubai blogger, massage, skincare blog, skincare blogger, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

